Hilton Honors tier requirements return to normal in 2023


In 2023, the requirements to achieve or maintain status will be returning to their usual levels. This follows two years of reduced qualification levels as a result of the pandemic.

Hilton Honors 2023 qualifications

In 2023, members of Hilton Honors will need to meet the following requirements in order to maintain, or achieve, their tier status:

Level Nights Stays Base Points
Silver 10 4 25,000
Gold 40 20 75,000
Diamond 60 30 120,000


Remember, you only need to meet one of the requirements of a level to move to that level. For example, to reach Diamond, you will need to stay 60 nights, have 30 stays, or earn 120,000 Base Points. You can use whichever one suits your requirements the best.

Rollover Nights

If you achieved Diamond in 2022 based on number of nights, you may be in for a head start in 2023. Any nights in excess of the requirement of 42 nights will be rolled into your 2023 tally.


During the past two years, Hilton Honors have offered its members reduced qualification requirements to attain status. In 2021 the requirements were set to half of the usual requirements. This year, 2022, the requirements were reduced by 30%.

As we exit the pandemic, and travel returns to normal, it is not surprising that Hilton Honors are making this move.

For further information on the policy changes for 2023, please refer to the Hilton Honors policy page.

Subscribe to our mailing list and we'll send you our latest updates

* indicates required

About Author

Mark is the founder of FlyStayPoints, and caught the travel bug early in life. He discovered the benefits of travel loyalty programs in 2001, and is always learning how they can make travel better. While work takes him between Perth and Melbourne, he is always plotting his next adventure.